Faculty by Area

Scott Marcus   Department Chair
Music Building #1137

Composition

     
 
Professor 
Corwin Endowed Chair of Composition
Music Building #1129
 
Professor
Music Building #1115
 
Professor
2203 CNSI
Jeremy Haladyna   Lecturer
Music Building #0313
Joel Feigin   Emeritus feigin@music.ucsb.edu

Ethnomusicology

     
Scott Marcus  
Professor
Department Chair
Music Building #1137
Timothy J. Cooley   Professor
Music Building #1101
Ruth Hellier-Tinoco   Associate Professor
Music Building 1105
David Novak   Associate Professor
Music Building #1133
Victor Bell   Lecturer
Music Building #0327
Richard North   Lecturer
Music Building #1213 
Bahram Osqueezadeh   Lecturer
Music Building #1213
Susan Rudnicki   Lecturer suerudn@gmail.com

Musicology

 
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Department Vice Chair
Music Building #1141
Stefanie Tcharos   Associate Professor
Music Building #1123
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #111
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #1113 

Music Theory

 
 
 
Lee Rothfarb   Professor
Music Building #1319
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #1109
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #111
Neil Newton   Lecturer
Music Building #2321

Performance

     

Choral & Orchestral Conducting

     
Grey Brothers   Lecturer, Choral Conducting
Music Building #1222

Keyboard

     
Paul Berkowitz   Professor, Keyboard
Music Building #0305
Robert Koenig   Professor, Collaborative Piano
Music Building #0341
 
Senior Lecturer, Keyboard
Music Building #0309
 
Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Music Building #0311
Natasha Kislenko   Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Music Building #0301
 
Associate Adjunct Professor, Carillon
Music Building #0327

Strings

     
Neil Garber   Lecturer, Double Bass
Music Building #1261
Jennifer Kloetzel   Lecturer, Cello
Music Building #2323
Jonathan Moerschel   Lecturer, Viola
Music Building #0343

Voice

     
John Ballerino   Lecturer, Vocal Coach
Music Building #1222
Isabel Bayrakdarian   Assistant Professor, Soprano bayrakdarian@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2218
Benjamin Brecher   Associate Professor, Tenor brecher@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2236
Linda Di Fiore   Professor Adjunct, Mezzo Soprano ldifiore@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2325

Woodwinds, Brass & Percussion

     
Paul Bambach   Senior Lecturer, Clarinet bambach@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2320
William Booth   Lecturer, Low Brass 2bbooth@gmail.com
Music Building #2321
Gabrielle Castriotta   Lecturer, Oboe gmcastriotta@gmail.com
Music Building #0342
Jill Felber   Professor, Flute felber@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2314
Steven Gross   Professor, Horn gross@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2305
Grant Hungerford   Lecturer, Trumpet ghtrumpet@gmail.com
Music Building #0327
Jon Nathan   Lecturer, Percussion jazz@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #1220
Andy Radford   Lecturer, Bassoon andyradford2009@gmail.com
Music Building #0327